2009 IGC MAG nominations

After our asynchronous and synchronous deliberations, the NomCom decided on the following slate of ten candidates for submission to the IGF secretariat. These candidates are below in rank order (the parentheses includes some information about region/location and current MAG membership).

1. Monica Abalo Laforgia (Argentina)
2. Katitza Rodrigues Pereda (LAC/US)
3. Hanane Boujemi (Malta)
4. Jeannette Hofmann (Germany/MAG)
5. YJ Park (Korea/ MAG)
6. Ian W. Peter (Australia)
7. William Drake (Geneva/US)
8. Fouad Bajwa (Pakistan)
9. Jean Yves Gatette (Africa)
10. Milton Mueller (US/Netherlands)

Submitted on behalf of the 2009 Nominating Committee of the Civil Society Internet Governance Caucus (IGC)
Voting Members:
• Javier Pinzón javier@funredes.org
• Stuart Hamilton Stuart.Hamilton@ifla.org
• Renate Bloem renate.bloem@gmail.com
• Rudi Vansnick rudi.vansnick@isoc.be
• Siranush Vardanyan siranush_vardanyan@hotmail.com

Independent Non-Voting Chair:
• Derrick L. Cogburn dcogburn@syr.edu

Attachment Size
Draft1 2009 IGC MAG NomCom Report 162.81 KB

(2009_IGC_MAG_NomCom_Report1.pdf is no more available)