RSVP: 0 Day Event at IGF 2019

Dear All,

You are invited to the 0 Day Event being organized on 25th Nov 2019 at 14th Meeting of UN IGF 2019 at Berlin, Germany. If you are interested to attend this event, you are requested to confirm us through following RSVP form.

Note: Please note that the list of the interested ones may be published on the IGC website. If you do not want to mention on the list, please indicate in the ‘Remarks’ block.

….RSVP is Closed, CS Meeting Concluded successfully……


Part 1 – 30-40 mins?
  • Welcome and update on IGC (Bruna and Sheetal)
  • Expectations from the event (plenary)
Part 2 – 1-1.5 hours?
Issues (five issues)
  • Breakout led by different volunteers (e.g each group defines the issue, problem at hand, key forums/spaces where issues is being discussed, possible messages)
  • Multi-stakeholder initiatives in IG (w/ focus on High Level Panel on Digital Cooperation)
  • Sustainable Development
  • Content regulation (w/ focus on Christchurch call)
  • State behaviour in cyberspace (w/ focus on 1st Committee and 3rd Committee)
  • Emerging technologies (w/ discussion of ‘ethics’)
  • Plenary: each group shares summary of break-out group discussion
Part 3 – 45 mins?
Next steps, including IGC internal issues
  • How do we work together/collaborate on the issues identified?
  • Discussion of other issues including internal IGC which will necessitate working together.

Confirmed Participants:

Sr. Your Name:  Organization/ Affiliation:
1 Hafiz Annour ISOC Chapter of Chad
2 Veronica Ferrari Association for Progressive Communications (APC)
3 Matthias C. Kettemann Leibniz Institute of Media Research, Hamburg and University of Heidelberg
4 Avri Doria APC
5 Peter Micek Access Now
6 Koliwe Majama Association for Progressive Communications
7 Judith Hellerstein H&A
8 Michael J. Oghia Global Forum for Media Development
9 Arsene Tungali Rudi International
10 Louise Marie Hurel London School of Economics and Political Science (LSE)
11 Ephraim Percy Kenyanito ARTICLE 19
12 Nnenna Nwakanma World Wide Web Foundation
13 Abdeldjalil Bachar Bong HOUSE OF AFRICA
14 Paloma Lara Castro TEDIC
15 Peter Micek Access Now
16 Fanny Hidvegi Access Now
17 Natalia Krapiva Access Now
18 Raashi Studio INTO
19 Javier Pallero Access Now
20 Raman Jit Singh Chima
21 Bruna Martins dos Santos Coding Rights / IGC
22 Eliska Pirkova Access Now
23 Natalia Krapiva Access Now
24 Brett Solomon Access Now
25 AHM Bazlur Rahman Bangladesh NGOs Network for Radio & Communication Bangladesh IGF
27 Basil Ajith SFLC.IN
28 Amrita Choudhury CCAOI
29 Naman Mukul Aggarwal Access Now
30 Peter Micek Access Now